What do you think of Wright’s Marina? Have we done something very well? Have we let you down in some way and do you feel unhappy with the way you have been treated? Or could we do something better? Either way we would like to hear from you. Your comments either positive or negative can helps us ensure our services meet our customers expectations.

Here’s what others have said and how they rate us.

Click here to submit your testimonial.


Submit your review
* Required Field

A very good place to stop

Sep 28, 2016 by Ian and Jane Ainsworth
Boat Name: Carina 38' • 
Home Port: United Kingdom 

It's a small, but very well run marina. Has the usual services and a small grocery store/inn/restaurant about a mile away. Accessible by dinghy or courtesy car. The restaurant serves good food. We left our boat for winter storage, and it was apparent that they have the ability to properly service and winterise the boat. All the staff were helpful and Graham took us to the nearest bus stop for the coach back to Toronto. Some wake due to small boats passing in daylight, but nothing serious. A very good experience overall.


Great Stay

Aug 02, 2016 by Captain Bill SR
Home Port: Mystic CT 70 

Super nice staff (Pauline, Jenna, Selena) and very helpful – Marina has: Wi-Fi, washrooms, showers, laundry, pumpout, fuel, 30 and 50 amp power, potable water, picnic tables with complimentary propane BBQ grill at each slip area, robust docks in good shape with several docks rebuilt, grounds are nicely landscaped, diverse and well stocked marine store, boat owners at marina very friendly. Marina setting very scenic and relaxing. Discount for loopers. Easy in and out. Much enjoyed our stay.


Great Stop Over

Aug 02, 2016 by Brian Hughey
Boat Name: Omemee 30 

Great staff friendly and helpful. A courtesy car available for a 2 km drive for supplies which are limited . Wifi is weak and sometimes a walk closer to the store is necessary for a good signal. Worst thing is the locals show no respect for speed pass the boats.


Wright's Marina is a great stop

Jul 25, 2016 by Dave Martin
Boat Name: (20) 

A great place to stop when in this part of the Georgian Bay. Very nice docks, good internet, nice showers/washrooms, laundry, nicely stocked store with food staples, fishing tackle, etc., reasonably priced fuel, mechanic on duty for repairs, and beautifully landscaped "docktail" areas complete with marina-provided gas grills. But, the best part is the friendly, knowledgeable staff who went out of their way to service us and make us feel welcome. Loopers get a free pumpout or an $18 price reduction on slip rental. Oh and I forgot to mention the courtesy car that you can use to provision in Britt where you will find a grocery, hardware, LCBO, and restaurant all in the same building. This marina does it right!


Great Staff and a wonderful place to be

Jul 20, 2016 by Duane Ising
Boat Name: (2010) • 
Home Port: Punta Gorda, FL 

The staff were great, as were the washrooms and showers. We enjoyed the pretty grassy area with picnic tables and numerous gas grills for use by the boaters. You can borrow the courtesy van to run less than a mile to St. Amant's marina for their small grocery store. We had a great lunch at the Inn there upstairs.If you are a Looper, be sure to inform the staff to get the discounts and benefits they offer.


Great Marina July 8 2016

Jul 20, 2016 by John Tyrell
Boat Name: (80) • 
Home Port: Wilmington NC 

Very friendly and accomadating. Even put in a new cleat so I could get a better stern tie. Everything clean. Diesel, pump out, nice floating docks; clean nice showers. Especially cater to loopers. One restaurant, small grocery store in Britt is a short dinghy ride away or the marina has a courtesy car. Pretty area but remote.


A Great Marina

Jul 20, 2016 by Kurt Smith
Boat Name: Review 30 August 29 2015 • 
Home Port: Baltimore 

In trying to make our way across the Georgian Bay in late August, we kept ducking into marinas to get out of the strong winds and high seas. This was the best stop of all! Extremely friendly and competent staff made our landing simple and our three-day stay most enjoyable. The marina offered a free pumpout to all \"Loopers\" which is a big plus since some of the marinas charge exorbitant fees for pumpouts. The bathroom facilities were very clean. There are mechanics on duty most days in a shop that will attend to almost any boater\'s needs. The laundry facilities, although smalll, were quite clean and nice. Everyone in the marina was extremely friendly. We even got invited to \"docktails\" by boaters whose home base was Wright\'s Marina. It was nice to meet the local boaters who shared their knowledge of the waters nearby. There is a great little ice cream shop within close walking distance; and the ice cream sundays that they served were almost too big to finish (I did say \"almost\"). The marina had a courtesy van which we rented ($20 plus gas) to go to Parry Sound to pick up some supplies at the local WalMart. We spent the good portion of the day exploring Parry Sound before bringing the van back to the Marina. The entire trip cost us just over $40.00 -- a whole lot less than a Rent-A-Car company whould have charged us.
We are putting our boat up for the winter in Sturgeon Bay, WI, and plan to return to the Georgian Bay during the June/July 2016 timeframe. We will definitely be stopping at Wright\'s Marina on our next visit to Canada to renew old aquaintances, and enjoy a GREAT marina!!!


GREAT MARINA WITH HELPFUL STAFF

Jul 20, 2016 by Doc Ford
Boat Name: DOC FORD • 
Home Port: St. Augustine Fl USA 

Captain: Doc Ford (3694)

Great Marina with Helpful Staff:
2016 Update: We, again, enjoyed our stay and find Wright\'s the best place to stay in the mid-Bay area.

We checked out both marinas during our stay and are most happy with our decision to stay at Wright\'s. At least a two star difference in our opinion.

Beautifully landscaped, park-like area along the docks with picnic tables and gas bar-b-que grills make for a resort atmosphere. The staff were friendly and most helpful. The courtesy car is the owners\'s personal car, and it is only 2K to the small community store if you need provisions. The marina ships store has many items.

The narrow river provides great protection from stormy weather.

Wright\'s Marina is the place to stay along this stretch of the Georgian Bay.


Sad goodbye

Sep 08, 2015 by Lyle and Jani McIntyre
Boat Name: Imagine • 
Home Port: Britt 

It is with sad feelings we have left the kind, helpful owners & staff at Wrights Marina after many years of friendships and gorgeous scenery shared on N. Georgian Bay. Wishing you many more Happy Boating Years. Thanks to the 4 Wright Family Generations for the Good Memories! / Lyle & Jani Mc


A big THANK YOU!!!!!

Aug 31, 2015 by Mike Foley

I just wanted to thank you Graham and your staff. We arrived at your marina on August 18th. We just got settled and found out we had a substantial leak in the engine room. Dave came down, looked at the problem and told us we would have to come out of the water.
As my boat is 46 feet long, there are very few places that have the capability to haul me out. The stars must have been aligned, as your marina had no problems in doing so. We found out the problem and after a few phone calls were able to have the parts delivered within two days.
During that time, Dave and the other guys were very helpful. Dave has Fridays and Saturdays off, but he was going to make arrangements to stay on Friday to make sure we got back in the water. Fortunately, the part arrived and Dave was able to put everything back together on the Thursday as he stayed an hour later than normal.
You got us back in the water Friday morning and we were able to carry on with the rest of our vacation. The bill for the services was more than reasonable.
While on dry dock, you made sure we had power and anything else we needed. Your facilities and marina are top notch and I will be telling all our friends who boat to make sure and stop at your marina if they ever get up to Britt.
Again my wife Kelly and I want to thank you for everything you did for us and we hope to stop by next year and spend a few days on the boat in the water this time….

Response: Mike, Thank you very much for taking the time to pass along such kind remarks.
We try to be sensitive to the schedules of those on holidays and fortunately the timing worked out and the lay-up was relatively short.
I appreciate your comments and have already passed them along to Dave.
I hope you enjoy the rest of the season and look forward to future visits.
Graham


Wright's Test Site , USA 4.7 5.0 24 24 It's a small, but very well run marina. Has the usual services and a small grocery store/inn/restaurant about a mile away. Accessible by dinghy or courtesy car. The restaurant serv
Page:
123