What do you think of Wright’s Marina? Have we done something very well? Have we let you down in some way and do you feel unhappy with the way you have been treated? Or could we do something better? Either way we would like to hear from you. Your comments either positive or negative can helps us ensure our services meet our customers expectations.

Here’s what others have said and how they rate us.

Click here to submit your testimonial.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Boat Rental

Aug 14, 2017 by Alden Mamann

Loved the service and the staff at this quaint family run marina. We rented a boat for a few days and had the time of our lives. Madison checked us out and checked us back in and she was great. We'll be back.


Great Stay and Mechanical Help

Aug 11, 2017 by Marshall Barnes (80)

Captain: Marshall Barnes (80)

Great Stay and Mechanical Help
I completely agree with the previous reviews. Very nice family run marina and super friendly and helpful staff. We had an electrical issue and Graham responded quickly and got us patched up until I can get a replacement part. I can't say enough how much we appreciate his efforts. The marina is very neat, clean, and organized. This is a great location to take a day or more to rest and relax. Also the fishing right in front of the marina was very good as well.


Aug 07, 2017 by Ripper

Great Value, Great Stop
Nice, small family run marina.
Quick response from all staff, two dock hands helped us in on arrival.
Small dock shop.
Graham runs the service shop, seems well respected by locals and others we have talked to, but we didn't need any service.
FREE pump out with overnight stay.
Lots of grills, tables, umbrellas for slip holders to use, plus lounge with ping pong/ pool table, etc.
Baths are small, but very clean.
Spacious laundry is only $3.75 per load ($2.50+$1.25)
Ice Cream on the Rocks is just across the street. Lady lives in the house behind, ring the bell and she comes out to serve you.
Very friendly, very helpful staff.
Locals sat with us and reviewed our plans, routes, charts, etc. -gave us tips on the areas we wanted to see.


A great place to stop

Aug 07, 2017 by Pam and John
Boat Name: Jo-Ela • 
Home Port: Cleveland, OH 

Stayed 5 nights, July 27 thru July 31, 2017. Owners and staff are excellent hosts. All are friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help with any challenges. Convenient store and restaurant within 1/2 mile. Small parts store on site. Service facility on site as well. The grounds next to docks were welcoming. Picnic tables and gas grills were available to guests. The flowers were beautiful. A courtesy car was available but we did not use. Rode bikes instead.

Unfortunately, some boaters passing the marina do not follow the no wake zone. But the waves were a minor inconvenience.


Three Thumbs Up!

Jul 31, 2017 by Donna Cowdrey / Teri Coutu
Boat Name: Imagine Too 

OK, so I don't have three thumbs, but if I did I would hold them all UP for Wright's Marina! We could only stay one night, as I have to catch a plane in Sault St. Marie soon, but we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the new clean restrooms, (no matter what time of day you went there) the gas grill and picnic table at the end of my dock, the beautiful flowers, "ice cream on the rocks" stand across the street, and courtesy car! What more could you ask for? How about $20.00 off your dock fee of $1.50/foot, or a free pump out, diesel at $1.16/liter and the friendliest staff ever! You want more you say!?!? How about I needed to change my oil and Graham allowed me to dispose of it and the oil filter in his waste oil container, for free! So if you're looking for a GREAT place to stop and relax head for Wright's Marina, inside Byng Inlet, on Georgian Bay. (Please notice how I gave a thorough description on where this place is located. It's troublesome for me to read about a place that I cannot find because the author didn't give enough details 🙂 ) Donna

Hi Donna. Thank you for the glowing remarks. It amazes me on the number of compliments we get for 'new' clean bathrooms. Our last renovation of the facilities was in 2008. We have had a fantastic cleaning staff meet our requirements. Our dock fees are $1.75/foot, and the benefit for AGLCA is the free pumpout or the fee taken off your dockage rate for one night. We appreciate the transient boaters and hope we made your boating experience a bit better. Karrie


Loaner Car

Jul 31, 2017 by Bill Beadle
Boat Name: Honolulu 

Date: 2017-07-26
Captain: Bill Beadle, Honolulu (692)

Wrights offers all of the amenities and a 20% discount for AGLCA members! $49 Cdn on July 17,2017 for a 36' with 30 amp. Large clean bathrooms and laundry facility with a deck overlooking the slips and channel. One of the few loaner cars we have encountered since New York. Beautiful inlet!

Hi Bill We actually offer AGLCA a free pumpout worth $20.00. If you do not use the pumpout we deduct it from one night of dockage. Still a great deal! Thanks for the review. Karrie


A very good place to stop -part 2

Jul 31, 2017 by Jane and Ian Ainsworth
Boat Name: Tyne 

Date: 2017-06-06
Captain: Ian and Jane, Newcastle upon Tyne (513)

...PS, collected the boat in May 17, service still excellent. Boat well cared for.


A very good place to stop

Sep 28, 2016 by Ian and Jane Ainsworth
Boat Name: Carina 38' • 
Home Port: United Kingdom 

It's a small, but very well run marina. Has the usual services and a small grocery store/inn/restaurant about a mile away. Accessible by dinghy or courtesy car. The restaurant serves good food. We left our boat for winter storage, and it was apparent that they have the ability to properly service and winterise the boat. All the staff were helpful and Graham took us to the nearest bus stop for the coach back to Toronto. Some wake due to small boats passing in daylight, but nothing serious. A very good experience overall.


Great Stay

Aug 02, 2016 by Captain Bill SR
Home Port: Mystic CT 70 

Super nice staff (Pauline, Jenna, Selena) and very helpful – Marina has: Wi-Fi, washrooms, showers, laundry, pumpout, fuel, 30 and 50 amp power, potable water, picnic tables with complimentary propane BBQ grill at each slip area, robust docks in good shape with several docks rebuilt, grounds are nicely landscaped, diverse and well stocked marine store, boat owners at marina very friendly. Marina setting very scenic and relaxing. Discount for loopers. Easy in and out. Much enjoyed our stay.


Great Stop Over

Aug 02, 2016 by Brian Hughey
Boat Name: Omemee 30 

Great staff friendly and helpful. A courtesy car available for a 2 km drive for supplies which are limited . Wifi is weak and sometimes a walk closer to the store is necessary for a good signal. Worst thing is the locals show no respect for speed pass the boats.


Wright's Test Site , USA 4.7 5.0 31 31 Loved the service and the staff at this quaint family run marina. We rented a boat for a few days and had the time of our lives. Madison checked us out and checked us back in and s
Page:
1234