Toll Free 1-866 383-2295
Now open summer hours > Email us

What visitors have said!

At Wright’s Marina, we take pride in offering our boating friends a great experience.
But don’t take our word for it. Seeing is believing but nothing beats a first-hand experience. Once you’ve visited Wright’s Marina your satisfaction is our reward… but we always appreciate a shout-out!

 

How others rate us!

Average rating:

4.74.7 out of 5 stars (based on 34 reviews)

Appreciative

June 2, 2018

Thanks again Graham. We really appreciate the work you and your crew are doing. See you up there soon. Heinz and Sharron

Heinz J

Delightful Gathering at Customer Appreciation Fish Fry

August 31, 2017

It was a delightful gathering on your lawn today on a beautiful day! The food organizers did an amazing job, and it was great seeing so many others who we sometimes don’t get to sit down and chat with.Thanks to both of you for your support to us islanders. WE appreciate all that you do. Home Port: Islander

Barb & Dick

Came in to hide from bad weather and discovered a small full service stop

August 24, 2017

Fuel, pumpouts, propane, parts, service courtesy car, laundry/showers, friendly travel/cruise planning support, looper discounts, local/resident boater community, BBQ’s, provisions, restaurant/fresh fish. Home Port: Marthasville

Captain: Rymo, Marthasville (593)

Boat Rental

August 14, 2017

Loved the service and the staff at this quaint family run marina. We rented a boat for a few days and had the time of our lives. Madison checked us out and checked us back in and she was great. We’ll be back.

Alden Mamann

Great Stay and Mechanical Help

August 11, 2017

I completely agree with the previous reviews. Very nice family run marina and super friendly and helpful staff. We had an electrical issue and Graham responded quickly and got us patched up until I can get a replacement part. I can’t say enough how much we appreciate his efforts. The marina is very neat, clean, and organized. This is a great location to take a day or more to rest and relax. Also the fishing right in front of the marina was very good as well.

Captain: Marshall Barnes (80)

Great Value, Great Stop

August 7, 2017

Great Value, Great Stop. Nice, small family run marina. Quick response from all staff, two dock hands helped us in on arrival.Small dock shop. Graham runs the service shop, seems well respected by locals and others we have talked to, but we didn’t need any service. FREE pump out with overnight stay. Lots of grills, tables, umbrellas for slip holders to use, plus lounge with ping pong/ pool table, etc.Baths are small, but very clean. Spacious laundry is only $3.75 per load ($2.50+$1.25) Ice Cream on the Rocks is just across the street. Lady lives in the house behind, ring the bell and she comes out to serve you. Very friendly, very helpful staff.Locals sat with us and reviewed our plans, routes, charts, etc. -gave us tips on the areas we wanted to see.

Ripper

A great place to stop

August 7, 2017

Stayed 5 nights, July 27 thru July 31, 2017. Owners and staff are excellent hosts. All are friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help with any challenges. Convenient store and restaurant within 1/2 mile. Small parts store on site. Service facility on site as well. The grounds next to docks were welcoming. Picnic tables and gas grills were available to guests. The flowers were beautiful. A courtesy car was available but we did not use. Rode bikes instead.Unfortunately, some boaters passing the marina do not follow the no wake zone. But the waves were a minor inconvenience. Boat Name: Jo-Ela Home Port: Cleveland, OH

Pam and John

A very good place to stop - part 2

July 31, 2017

…PS, collected the boat in May 17, service still excellent. Boat well cared for. Boat Name: Tyne

Ian and Jane, Newcastle (513)

Three Thumbs Up!

July 31, 2017

OK, so I don’t have three thumbs, but if I did I would hold them all UP for Wright’s Marina! We could only stay one night, as I have to catch a plane in Sault St. Marie soon, but we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the new clean restrooms, (no matter what time of day you went there) the gas grill and picnic table at the end of my dock, the beautiful flowers, “ice cream on the rocks” stand across the street, and courtesy car! What more could you ask for? How about $20.00 off your dock fee of $1.50/foot, or a free pump out, diesel at $1.16/liter and the friendliest staff ever! You want more you say!?!? How about I needed to change my oil and Graham allowed me to dispose of it and the oil filter in his waste oil container, for free! So if you’re looking for a GREAT place to stop and relax head for Wright’s Marina, inside Byng Inlet, on Georgian Bay. Boat Name: Imagine Too

Donna Cowdrey / Teri Coutu

Response from Wright's Marina

Hi Donna, Thank you for the glowing remarks. It amazes me on the number of compliments we get for ‘new’ clean bathrooms. Our last renovation of the facilities was in 2008. We have had a fantastic cleaning staff meet our requirements. Our dock fees are $1.75/foot, and the benefit for AGLCA is the free pumpout or the fee taken off your dockage rate for one night. We appreciate the transient boaters and hope we made your boating experience a bit better. Karrie

Loaner Car

July 26, 2017

Wrights offers all of the amenities and a 20% discount for AGLCA members! $49 Cdn on July 17,2017 for a 36′ with 30 amp. Large clean bathrooms and laundry facility with a deck overlooking the slips and channel. One of the few loaner cars we have encountered since New York. Beautiful inlet! Boat Name: Honolulu

Bill Beadle

Response from Wright's Marina

Hi Bill, We actually offer AGLCA a free pumpout worth $20.00. If you do not use the pumpout we deduct it from one night of dockage. Still a great deal! Thanks for the review. Karrie

Our Friends

N 45 46.057 ~ W 80 35.829

ADDRESS

1624 Riverside Dr.
P.O. Box 160
Britt, Ontario  CA
P0G 1A0

TOLL FREE

1 866 383-2295
T. 705 383-2295
F. 705 383-2243

2018 SUMMER HOURS

SHOP: June 30 – Aug. 31
8 am – 4:30 pm

STORE: June 30  – Aug 9
Mon to Thurs: 8 am – 6 pm
Friday: 8 am – 8 pm

Sat & Sun: 8 am – 5 pm