Toll Free 1-866 383-2295
Now Open Fall Hours > Email us

What visitors have said!

At Wright’s Marina, we take pride in offering our boating friends a great experience.
But don’t take our word for it. Seeing is believing but nothing beats a first-hand experience. Once you’ve visited Wright’s Marina your satisfaction is our reward… but we always appreciate a shout-out!

 

How others rate us!

Average rating:

4.84.8 out of 5 stars (based on 38 reviews)

Awesome experience

August 9, 2018

We just completed a 2 week trip to the North Channel.. We were lucky that we got to stay at Wrights heading north and also again heading South! These folks have it right and they should write a book on how a marina should be run !! Customer Service at its best!! Dock Skills, cleaniness, helpfullness!!! Offering spare power cords, sweeping away spinder webs every morning!! VERY clean BQ’s to use that come with a spare propane tank toboot!! The qualities of this marina and all its Staff is endless!! Well done and keep smiling. You all Rock at Wrights…………………… Thank-you for everything! We will see you next year. Boat Name: Knot2Day Home Port: Queens Cove – Victoria Harbor

Rob Horner

Shout Out to Wright's Marina

August 6, 2018

SHOUT OUT to WRIGHTS MARINA – A SPONSOR. I’m remiss in not posting this Shout Out to Wright’s Marina sooner, but I’ve been busy judging the HAWEATER Festival in Little Current, Ontario! More on that later, but first there are a number of Loopers who owe WRIGHTS a BIG THANK YOU for their fantastic support during the recent stretch of windy weather AND their Facebook page reporting on the fires above them. On my recent trip from Parry Sound to Britt and Wright’s marina, the weather was not very comfortable and I arrived to find 10+ Looper boats, which had been sitting there for the “past 5 days”, due to strong winds. The owners of Wright’s and Pauline, their manager, did everything possible to make their stay as comfortable as possible. They provided a special room daily for DockTales, which included a pool table! They are a great SPONSOR MARINA of AGLCA and we’re very lucky to have a 4th generation of owners to watch out for our members. I stayed for only one day and left going to Killarney too early in the morning and a couple of my fenders were not secured properly….. and they fell off. I called Pauline and offered a reward if she had anyone who could take a run down the inlet to see if they could be found. Fortunately, a person with a cottage turned one into WRIGHT’S and she found a Looper boat (EXHALE) to return it to me. Not only that but a week later she calls again to say the 2nd one had been turned in and she had put it on TEXAS 2 STEP! That’s above and beyond taking care of us. One thing you will find at Wright’s, besides Pauline, are two Canadians, who recently completed their own Loop to earn Gold. To Luc & Ivan, this is their home port and you will often find them on a wooden table behind the walkway to their Carver & Sea Ray. . Great people full of local knowledge that will be glad to share their favorite anchorages and short cuts with you…. if you ask. Be sure to look them up while there. HERB SEATON True North Winner ’16 Harbor Host of the Year Tarpon Springs FL SOLO on PHANTHOM on the’18 Loop

Herb Seaton

Will Always Be A Regular Stop For Us

July 23, 2018

July 2, 2018 Rymo(803) Stayed here last fall and vowed to return if we cruised Georgian Bay again…. here we are! Pauleen, Graham and staff are always responsive and enthusiastic. Top notch mechanic help! The seasonal boaters are all also very welcoming and make your stay memorable. Fuel, pumpouts, propane, parts, service courtesy car, laundry/showers, looper discounts, local/resident boater community, BBQ’s, LCBO and Beer Store in St Amants with provisions, restaurant/fresh fish.

Rymo 803

Thank you for your taxi during the fire and evacuation at Key Harbour yesterday

July 21, 2018

We would like to thank Graham and those involved in getting us out of the Key Harbour area yesterday during the evacuation. We couldn’t get up the river and did not have access to a large enough boat to get to Britt on our own. Thank you again Graham for helping us out so swiftly and so professionally.

Jeanne and Mike Roberts

Appreciative

June 2, 2018

Thanks again Graham. We really appreciate the work you and your crew are doing. See you up there soon. Heinz and Sharron

Heinz J

Delightful Gathering at Customer Appreciation Fish Fry

August 31, 2017

It was a delightful gathering on your lawn today on a beautiful day! The food organizers did an amazing job, and it was great seeing so many others who we sometimes don’t get to sit down and chat with.Thanks to both of you for your support to us islanders. WE appreciate all that you do. Home Port: Islander

Barb & Dick

Came in to hide from bad weather and discovered a small full service stop

August 24, 2017

Fuel, pumpouts, propane, parts, service courtesy car, laundry/showers, friendly travel/cruise planning support, looper discounts, local/resident boater community, BBQ’s, provisions, restaurant/fresh fish. Home Port: Marthasville

Captain: Rymo, Marthasville (593)

Boat Rental

August 14, 2017

Loved the service and the staff at this quaint family run marina. We rented a boat for a few days and had the time of our lives. Madison checked us out and checked us back in and she was great. We’ll be back.

Alden Mamann

Great Stay and Mechanical Help

August 11, 2017

I completely agree with the previous reviews. Very nice family run marina and super friendly and helpful staff. We had an electrical issue and Graham responded quickly and got us patched up until I can get a replacement part. I can’t say enough how much we appreciate his efforts. The marina is very neat, clean, and organized. This is a great location to take a day or more to rest and relax. Also the fishing right in front of the marina was very good as well.

Captain: Marshall Barnes (80)

Great Value, Great Stop

August 7, 2017

Great Value, Great Stop. Nice, small family run marina. Quick response from all staff, two dock hands helped us in on arrival.Small dock shop. Graham runs the service shop, seems well respected by locals and others we have talked to, but we didn’t need any service. FREE pump out with overnight stay. Lots of grills, tables, umbrellas for slip holders to use, plus lounge with ping pong/ pool table, etc.Baths are small, but very clean. Spacious laundry is only $3.75 per load ($2.50+$1.25) Ice Cream on the Rocks is just across the street. Lady lives in the house behind, ring the bell and she comes out to serve you. Very friendly, very helpful staff.Locals sat with us and reviewed our plans, routes, charts, etc. -gave us tips on the areas we wanted to see.

Ripper

Our Friends

N 45 46.057 ~ W 80 35.829

ADDRESS

1624 Riverside Dr.
P.O. Box 160
Britt, Ontario  CA
P0G 1A0

TOLL FREE

1 866 383-2295
T. 705 383-2295
F. 705 383-2243

2018 FALL HOURS

SHOP: Mon to Fri
8 am – 4:30 pm

STORE:
Open Daily (except Wed)
8 am – 4:30 pm
Closed on Wednesdays