Toll Free 1-866 383-2295
Closed for the Season but you can > Email us

What visitors have said!

At Wright’s Marina, we take pride in offering our boating friends a great experience.
But don’t take our word for it. Seeing is believing but nothing beats a first-hand experience. Once you’ve visited Wright’s Marina your satisfaction is our reward… but we always appreciate a shout-out!

 

How others rate us!

Average rating:

4.84.8 out of 5 stars (based on 38 reviews)

A great place to stop

August 7, 2017

Stayed 5 nights, July 27 thru July 31, 2017. Owners and staff are excellent hosts. All are friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help with any challenges. Convenient store and restaurant within 1/2 mile. Small parts store on site. Service facility on site as well. The grounds next to docks were welcoming. Picnic tables and gas grills were available to guests. The flowers were beautiful. A courtesy car was available but we did not use. Rode bikes instead.Unfortunately, some boaters passing the marina do not follow the no wake zone. But the waves were a minor inconvenience. Boat Name: Jo-Ela Home Port: Cleveland, OH

Pam and John

A very good place to stop - part 2

July 31, 2017

…PS, collected the boat in May 17, service still excellent. Boat well cared for. Boat Name: Tyne

Ian and Jane, Newcastle (513)

Three Thumbs Up!

July 31, 2017

OK, so I don’t have three thumbs, but if I did I would hold them all UP for Wright’s Marina! We could only stay one night, as I have to catch a plane in Sault St. Marie soon, but we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the new clean restrooms, (no matter what time of day you went there) the gas grill and picnic table at the end of my dock, the beautiful flowers, “ice cream on the rocks” stand across the street, and courtesy car! What more could you ask for? How about $20.00 off your dock fee of $1.50/foot, or a free pump out, diesel at $1.16/liter and the friendliest staff ever! You want more you say!?!? How about I needed to change my oil and Graham allowed me to dispose of it and the oil filter in his waste oil container, for free! So if you’re looking for a GREAT place to stop and relax head for Wright’s Marina, inside Byng Inlet, on Georgian Bay. Boat Name: Imagine Too

Donna Cowdrey / Teri Coutu

Response from Wright's Marina

Hi Donna, Thank you for the glowing remarks. It amazes me on the number of compliments we get for ‘new’ clean bathrooms. Our last renovation of the facilities was in 2008. We have had a fantastic cleaning staff meet our requirements. Our dock fees are $1.75/foot, and the benefit for AGLCA is the free pumpout or the fee taken off your dockage rate for one night. We appreciate the transient boaters and hope we made your boating experience a bit better. Karrie

Loaner Car

July 26, 2017

Wrights offers all of the amenities and a 20% discount for AGLCA members! $49 Cdn on July 17,2017 for a 36′ with 30 amp. Large clean bathrooms and laundry facility with a deck overlooking the slips and channel. One of the few loaner cars we have encountered since New York. Beautiful inlet! Boat Name: Honolulu

Bill Beadle

Response from Wright's Marina

Hi Bill, We actually offer AGLCA a free pumpout worth $20.00. If you do not use the pumpout we deduct it from one night of dockage. Still a great deal! Thanks for the review. Karrie

A very good place to stop

September 28, 2016

It’s a small, but very well run marina. Has the usual services and a small grocery store/inn/restaurant about a mile away. Accessible by dinghy or courtesy car. The restaurant serves good food. We left our boat for winter storage, and it was apparent that they have the ability to properly service and winterize the boat. All the staff were helpful and Graham took us to the nearest bus stop for the coach back to Toronto. Some wake due to small boats passing in daylight, but nothing serious. A very good experience overall. Boat Name: Tyne Home Port: United Kingdom

Ian and Jane Ainsworth

Great Stay

August 2, 2016

Super nice staff (Pauline, Jenna, Selena) and very helpful – Marina has: Wi-Fi, washrooms, showers, laundry, pumpout, fuel, 30 and 50 amp power, potable water, picnic tables with complimentary propane BBQ grill at each slip area, robust docks in good shape with several docks rebuilt, grounds are nicely landscaped, diverse and well stocked marine store, boat owners at marina very friendly. Marina setting very scenic and relaxing. Discount for loopers. Easy in and out. Much enjoyed our stay. Home Port: Mystic CT. 70

Captain Bill SR

Great Stop Over

August 2, 2016

Great staff friendly and helpful. A courtesy car available for a 2 km drive for supplies which are limited . Wifi is weak and sometimes a walk closer to the store is necessary for a good signal. Worst thing is the locals show no respect for speed pass the boats. Omemee 30

Omemee 30

Wright's Marina is a great stop

July 25, 2016

A great place to stop when in this part of the Georgian Bay. Very nice docks, good internet, nice showers/washrooms, laundry, nicely stocked store with food staples, fishing tackle, etc., reasonably priced fuel, mechanic on duty for repairs, and beautifully landscaped “docktail” areas complete with marina-provided gas grills. But, the best part is the friendly, knowledgeable staff who went out of their way to service us and make us feel welcome. Loopers get a free pump out or an $18 price reduction on slip rental. Oh and I forgot to mention the courtesy car that you can use to provision in Britt where you will find a grocery, hardware, LCBO, and restaurant all in the same building. This marina does it right!

Dave Martin

A Great Marina

July 20, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating. Even put in a new cleat so I could get a better stern tie. Everything clean. Diesel, pump out, nice floating docks; clean nice showers. Especially cater to Loopers. One restaurant, small grocery store in Britt is a short dinghy ride away or the marina has a courtesy car. Pretty area but remote. Home Port: Wilmington NC

John Tyrell

A Great Marina

July 20, 2016

In trying to make our way across the Georgian Bay in late August, we kept ducking into marinas to get out of the strong winds and high seas. This was the best stop of all! Extremely friendly and competent staff made our landing simple and our three-day stay most enjoyable. The marina offered a free pumpout to all “Loopers” which is a big plus since some of the marinas charge exorbitant fees for pumpouts. The bathroom facilities were very clean. There are mechanics on duty most days in a shop that will attend to almost any boater’s needs. The laundry facilities, although smalll, were quite clean and nice. Everyone in the marina was extremely friendly. We even got invited to “docktails” by boaters whose home base was Wright’s Marina. It was nice to meet the local boaters who shared their knowledge of the waters nearby. There is a great little ice cream shop within close walking distance; and the ice cream sundays that they served were almost too big to finish (I did say “almost”). The marina had a courtesy van which we rented ($20 plus gas) to go to Parry Sound to pick up some supplies at the local WalMart. We spent the good portion of the day exploring Parry Sound before bringing the van back to the Marina. The entire trip cost us just over $40.00 — a whole lot less than a Rent-A-Car company whould have charged us.We are putting our boat up for the winter in Sturgeon Bay, WI, and plan to return to the Georgian Bay during the June/July 2016 timeframe. We will definitely be stopping at Wright’s Marina on our next visit to Canada to renew old aquaintances, and enjoy a GREAT marina!!! Home Port: Baltimore

Kurt Smith

Our Friends

N 45 46.057 ~ W 80 35.829

ADDRESS

1624 Riverside Dr.
P.O. Box 160
Britt, Ontario  CA
P0G 1A0

TOLL FREE

1 866 383-2295
T. 705 383-2295
F. 705 383-2243

2018 FALL HOURS

SHOP:
Closed for the season
Please email us.

STORE:
Closed for the season
Please email us.