Toll Free 1-866 383-2295
Closed for the Season but you can > Email us

What visitors have said!

At Wright’s Marina, we take pride in offering our boating friends a great experience.
But don’t take our word for it. Seeing is believing but nothing beats a first-hand experience. Once you’ve visited Wright’s Marina your satisfaction is our reward… but we always appreciate a shout-out!

 

How others rate us!

Average rating:

4.84.8 out of 5 stars (based on 38 reviews)

Thank You

August 25, 2013

Hi Graham, as you know we have sold “Escapade” and I want to thank everyone at Wright’s for a wonderful ten years of very friendly, professional, reliable service. I have been at several marinas over the years and I can tell you that Wright’s is number one with me. I’m happy that the new owner, Luc, is staying put. Good luck to you, Karrie and family in the future. Shalom

Michael Shepherd

Thank You

July 25, 2013

Thank you Graham. It was a pleasure to meet you and I would be remiss in not mentioning how impressed our son Ted and I were in your Marina. A really first class enterprise, with quality staff!

Roger W Jacobs

Thank You

August 25, 2012

Graham, We are back in Sturgeon Bay, Wi. after a great rest of our cruise. We would like to THANK YOU for making us feel at ease during our stay on the hard. It was a pleasure to work with Dave. Your honest staff reflects the excellent management. Hope to stop by next year and say hi to all the wonderful people we met. Thanks again for you honesty and up front business style.

Steve, Ocean Alexander/O B QUIET

I have upgraded Wright's to 5 stars

August 25, 2012

You can never quite gauge the quality of a marina until you have real problems. And as such I have upgraded Wright’s to 5 stars. We whacked a rock coming through Rogers Cut, and sheared off the skegs completely and the props were completely mangled, with only one functional (partially). We continued to limp to Byng at 5 kts, while Graham and team came out to tow us in… They got us to a dock for the night and we were pulled out of the water first thing the next day (and this was on a Sat of a holiday weekend in Canada). The drives were a mess and the boat needed to stay. However our home port was 75 km south of Byng, and that’s where our car was. The cab would be $150 flat rate, but Wright’s offered us their car and all they asked for was a $1 deposit and that we pay for the gas we used… and this was no beater, it was their personal car. The team at Wright’s went above and beyond what they needed to do and exceed all our expectations.2011: Easy access to pump dock. Well protected. Staff very nice. Place is very clean. Comfortable chairs to sit in while you are being serviced.

Captain: R.S.K.+, Parry Sound (787)

Thank You

July 25, 2012

You have a very impressive staff. They were very knowledgeable. Thank you so much for the work you did on my engine. Whoever worked on it did a beautiful job. Please thank that person.

S. Macri

If you go up Byng I recommend Wright's Marina

July 25, 2012

We just transited Georgian Bay and ran inside to Byng Inlet through Hangdog. It is twisty and requires attention, but we had no problem with our GB ’42 and its 4.5 foot draft. If you go up Byng I recommend Wright’s Marina. It is a nice facility with grass, tables, and gas grills for boaters’ use. The only outside run we made was the Northeast Passage to avoid Dores Run. The rest was all inside and while sometimes hair-raising was worth it for the view.

Dave Grill

Very good place to stop

July 3, 2012

Very good place to stop after crossing Georgian Bay from Midland. Owners are on site and very helpful with anything you might need. Graham assisted us in getting repair to raw water pump. Dock hands are knowledgeable and very helpful with docking. They are in the top 5% of the best we have encountered since starting our trip from Kentucky in 2009. Courtesy car is a big plus. Grocery is about 1 mile or so away. Limited selection. Home Port: Warsaw, Ky

John

Enjoyed Staying At Your Marina

October 3, 2010

We were at your marina on the 14th and 15th of July. We meant to email sooner but just didn’t find the time since we didn’t arrive back in our home-port on Lake Erie until 9/4 and had to get house, yard, boat, etc. cleaned up once we returned. And then back to work last week 🙁 . Both my husband and I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your marina. The office staff folks were really friendly and helpful, plus letting us borrow a car to go shopping and out to dinner at no cost was wonderful, and the restrooms and laundry room were all very nice. Jim and I decided that it was one of the nicest marinas that we stayed at. Plus your marina supplies were very reasonable and not marked up as they were at all the other marinas that we went to. We spent 3 months on the East side of Lake Huron, Georgian Bay, the 30,000 islands, and the North Channel so we stayed at a number of marinas over the summer. Boat Name: A’Ghrian Home Port: Sandusky, OH

Kathi J. And Jim Mitchell

Our Friends

N 45 46.057 ~ W 80 35.829

ADDRESS

1624 Riverside Dr.
P.O. Box 160
Britt, Ontario  CA
P0G 1A0

TOLL FREE

1 866 383-2295
T. 705 383-2295
F. 705 383-2243

2018 FALL HOURS

SHOP:
Closed for the season
Please email us.

STORE:
Closed for the season
Please email us.